This mix was a bit more difficult for me since I had already done a mix about Obsession for Twisted MixTape 32 and I didn’t really want to repeat songs so close to each other.  Therefore, I hope you enjoy what I have come up with for this week’s MixTape.

Do What You Have to Do – Sarah McLachlan

“and I have the sense to recognize that
I don’t know how to let you go”

Addicted to Love – Robert Palmer

The entire song is about being addicted to love, so printing any portion of the lyrics would just be redundant.

Never Say Goodbye – Bon Jovi

“Never say goodbye, never say goodbye
You and me and my old friends
Hoping it would never end
Say goodbye, never say goodbye
Holdin’ on – we got to try
Holdin’ on to never say goodbye”

Hands Clean – Alanis Morrisette

“Ooh this could be messy
But you don’t seem to mind
Ooh don’t go telling everybody
And overlook this supposed crime”

Truly Madly Deeply – Savage Garden

“I’ll be your dream
I’ll be your wish I’ll be your fantasy
I’ll be your hope I’ll be your love
Be everything that you need
I’ll love you more with every breath
Truly, madly, deeply do”

The Rules:  Five songs. Stick to the theme (as best you can). Check out the other players (everyone wants to share their tunes with you). Create a mix, not a “hey look at all the cool songs I know” we’re not snobs, if you were our best bud and you were gonna make us a tape, what would it be? And share this party so more people will play next week!

My Skewed View

22 thoughts on “Twisted MixTape 37: I don’t just love you; I’m addicted to you!

  1. Truly, Madly, Deeply is on the cd we made as wedding favors for our guests. I too play Alanis this week, but with a completely different song.

  2. For real. Perfect choices considering you had to stretch your mind right? I think they’re great because they aren’t really obsession as much as not letting go. And I’m loving me a little Savage Garden!

  3. Awesome MIX! Glad they were only *Addicted To Love* and not anything Real Bad!…LOL..I actually got to see Bon Jovi Sing that song at the Los Angeles Staple Center, back then it was called The LA Forum. I LUV My JERSEY BOYS 🙂 *Catherine*

Leave a comment