Twisted MixTape 35: Things Ya Might Get Busted For In Real Life

I’m a little late, but I wanted to get mine in here.  🙂

Things Ya Might Get Busted For In Real Life

Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen

“Mama, just killed a man,
Put a gun against his head,
Pulled my trigger, now he’s dead.
Mama, life had just begun,
But now I’ve gone and thrown it all away.”

Janie’s Got a Gun by Aerosmith

“She had to take him down easy and put a bullet in his brain
She said ’cause nobody believes me. The man was such a sleaze.
He ain’t never gonna be the same.”

Sunny Came Home by Shawn Colvin

“Get the kids and bring a sweater
Dry is good and wind is better
Count the years, you always knew it
Strike a match, go on and do it”

Friends in Low Places by Garth Brooks

“Blame it all on my roots
I showed up in boots
And ruined your black tie affair
The last one to know
The last one to show
I was the last one
You thought you’d see there
And I saw the surprise
And the fear in his eyes
When I took his glass of champagne
And I toasted you
Said, “Honey, we may be through
But you’ll never hear me complain””

The Waitress by Tori Amos

“So I want to kill this waitress
She’s worked here a year longer than I
If I did it fast you know that’s an act of kindness”

These are the rules. Five songs. Stick to the theme (as best you can). Check out the other players (everyone wants to share their tunes with you). Create a mix, not a “hey look at all the cool songs I know” we’re not snobs, if you were our best bud and you were gonna make us a tape, what would it be? And share this party so more people will play next week! http://jenkehl.com/raising-a-boy/mixtape-35-my-son-pooped-on-the-floor/

My Skewed View
3 thoughts on “Twisted MixTape 35: Things Ya Might Get Busted For In Real Life

  1. Pingback: Twisted MixTape 37: I don’t just love you; I’m addicted to you! | Crow Arrow, Inc.

Leave a Reply

