Twisted MixTape 32: Obsession

I decided to go ahead and jump on the bandwagon of Twisted MixTape Tuesday.  Apparently this week’s theme is dealer’s choice.  I get to pick five songs of my choice and then link up on Jen Kehl’s lovely blog “My Skewed View”.  She even has been lovely enough to post all of the prompts up until December 3rd on her page.  I love that, because it helps me not choose songs for the Dealer’s Choice prompt that I may want to use later.

Okay, so, on to my picks.  I’m going to pick “Obsession” as my theme this week.

 

#1 Crush by Garbage – the entire song is really about obsession, but my favorite line is “You will believe in me and I can never be ignored”

 

Every Breath You Take by The Police – obviously this is a stalker song with lines like “Every step you take I’ll be watching you”

 

Follow Me by Uncle Kracker – this song is about obsession with drugs with lines like “And if you want to leave I can guarantee you won’t find nobody else like me”

 

How Am I Supposed to Live Without You by Michael Bolton – it’s a beautiful song, but when you really listen he is obviously obsessed with her “When all that I’ve been livin’ for is gone”

 

What Do I Have to Do by Stabbing Westward – “What do I have to do to make you happy? What do I have to do to make you understand? What do I have to do to make you want me?”

 

I hope you enjoyed my particularly Twisted Mix Tape.  Please come back next week for more.  Apparently we are doing songs that tell a story.

19 thoughts on “Twisted MixTape 32: Obsession

    • It actually is about both drugs and extra-marital sex depending on how you want to view it. Uncle Kracker didn’t specifically clarify which one he meant it to be when he gave an interview to MTV News in 2007. He left it up to the listeners to decide. Personally, the second I heard it I thought it was about drugs.

  1. Nicely done. I didn’t recognize the Garbage song until I started listening to it and I’ve always loved Stabbing Westward. Glad you joined the hop this week and hope you decide to play with us again. Its always nice to run into another fan of Doctor Who.

  2. Pingback: Twisted MixTape 33 – This One is Epic! | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  3. Pingback: Twisted MixTape 34 – Your Cheating Heart | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  4. Pingback: Twisted MixTape 35 | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  5. Pingback: Twisted Mixtape Tuesday 08: Bells and Snow | curiosa kat

  6. Pingback: Twisted MixTape 37: I don’t just love you; I’m addicted to you! | Crow Arrow, Inc.

  7. Pingback: Twisted Tuesday’s Mix Tape: Addicted to You | Cheri Speak

Leave a Reply

