Dear Santa,

My friends say that I am too obsessed with Doctor Who, so I’m not allowed to ask them for anything Doctor Who related this year.  Do you think it’s possible to be too obsessed with such a show?  I don’t think so, but, just in case you agree with them, I won’t ask you for anything Doctor Who related as well this year.  So, without further ado, here is my list:

  1. Tell Steven Moffat to get off his bum and write all the future episodes of Sherlock at once and produce them together so we don’t have to wait two years in between seasons ever again.  Thank you.  I’m sure he will listen to you even if he doesn’t listen to fans of the show.
  2. Can you give Benedict Cumberbatch my phone number and let him know that I would be very interested in going on a date with him?  I know I’m not anything like his famous girlfriends, but I think I can offer him something that they can’t:  reality.
  3. Can you convince Moffat to have Sherlock and Watson at least kiss at some point?  It would be great if they end up in a relationship, but I know many of the fans of the show would just absolutely love it if they would just kiss at least once.
  4. Okay, onto unselfish things, please check to make sure that I haven’t forgotten anything on my children’s wish list this year.  Let me know if I have.
  5. Please help aid world peace and ease world hunger.

I think that’s it this year.  See, nothing Doctor Who related.  I managed to do it.  I hope all is well with you and yours.  Please tell Mrs. Claus that she has one hell of a husband.  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Second Blooming

7 thoughts on “Spin Cycle: Dear Santa

  1. Ha! Santa just located and ordered a “Keep Calm and Don’t Blink” t-shirt for my son. Last year he got a sonic screwdriver in his stocking. I’m telling you this so you know that I too am a bit obsessed. Also, I’m pretty dang excited about the new regeneration. The actor is actually of an appropriate age for me to obsess over! And a more appropriate age for Alex Kingston, so maybe River and the doc will finally get a love life! Great list.
    Thanks for linking with the Spin Cycle!!

    1. I agree about Peter Capaldi. I think he will make an excellent Doctor. Also, apparently there are rumors that he is already arguing with Steven Moffat about scripts, so there may be hope for the show after all. 🙂 Thanks for reading. I’m glad you enjoyed my list.

  2. I’ve only seen one episode of Sherlock (on a flight to England), but I loved it. In fact, I really just love most Sherlock Holmes interpretations because he’s such a cool character.

    I hear Benedict Cumberbatch is trying to get into the new Star Wars movie. That would be way cool!

    1. You really must see the other episodes. There are six total. They should all still be on Netflix. And Don’t miss the new season starting January 1st. I’m a complete addict.

Leave a comment