It is officially OK to be listening to Christmas Music now! Bring it on! Maybe we’ll find some new favorite Christmas tunes for our holiday playlists!

 

In an effort to try to get into the Christmas spirit, I’ve been listening to Christmas songs that I haven’t heard before and songs sung by artists I haven’t listened to before.  I hope that you like my compilation of what I have found:

God is With Us by Casting Crowns

“I feel compelled to tell all who will listen
That peace on earth is not so out of reach
If we can find grace and mercy and forgiveness
He has come to save, He is all of these”

Face of Love by Jewel

“in silence i feared my heart
would remain words unheard
inside a separateness of skin
but now i know that the skin just veils the soul”

Angels We Have Heard on High by Josh Groban

Little Drummer Boy by Lonestar

Silent Night by Sinead O’Connor

Well, I hope you enjoyed my MixTape.  Don’t forget to link up with your own Mix.  Happy Holidays!

I’m going to cheat a little and add one more.  This is not officially a Christmas song, but Whovians will understand why I’ve included it here.

13 thoughts on “Twisted MixTape 36: Christmas Playlist

  1. It’s just not Christmas without Josh Groban is it? This is a great list, full of songs and versions of songs I have never heard before! Love it!

Leave a comment