Top Five

As my 200th blog post, I thought I would take the time today to revisit my top five viewed posts since I started blogging here on WordPress.

  1. Beastie in My Cupboard – I’m actually really proud of this poem.  It was for a prompt for Trifecta.  I very much enjoyed writing it and am glad that it has received so much attention.
  2. Fear – This piece was also written for Trifecta.  The difficulty with this one was trying to get all of my thoughts down in only 33 words.  It was difficult, but I think, in the end, my point was very clear.
  3. Nightmare Radio – Was written for The Speakeasy and actually managed to win both the popular vote and the Editor’s Pick.  I was amazed by that, and deeply honored!  I had fun writing it.
  4. Lucifer – This was written for Trifecta, again with a 33 word limit.  I wanted to convey Lucifer in such a way that would be sympathetic.  Not certain that it came across perfectly, but I still enjoyed writing it.
  5. Babylon – Was written for Trifecta, but with a 99 word limit this time.  I’m actually really proud of this piece.  Acrostics are difficult to begin with, but add to that the word limit and I struggled very much getting the piece just perfect.

I would like to thank everyone who reads my blog.  I don’t think I would be writing this right now if it weren’t for all of you who read and comment and “like” my posts.  You are very encouraging and I appreciate each and every one of you.

Picture borrowed from: http://www.badinstruments.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/thank_you.png Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://www.badinstruments.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/thank_you.png
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Leave a Reply

