Top Five Favorite Apps

I love apps that help me save money.  I found these and I’m saving all the money for my Christmas fund this year.

Walmart App

Walmart App

Walmart is a great app for making grocery lists, finding great prices and you can even submit your receipt for their price match guarantee.  I’ve already saved close to five dollars this year and I only started using it in the last month.

MobiSave

MobiSave

This app is great for saving money on buying things that you literally buy all the time at the grocery store.  They almost always have rebates for things like bananas and the such.  I’ve already made a couple of dollars from this app.

flipp

flipp

Flipp is great for making shopping lists, finding the best deals (it uses keywords to find items in local ads) and coupons!

Checkout 51

Checkout 51

Also a great app for collecting rebates and always has something where you enter a contest with every grocery receipt totaling $60 or more.

ibotta

ibotta

Similar to MobiSave, this app offers rebates on basic items such as milk, bananas, etc.

Written for:

workshop-button-11

4 thoughts on “Top Five Favorite Apps

  1. Great list! I was using some similar apps, but scanning the receipts every time I went to the store was cumbersome. But then again, I didn’t do it enough times to get a rebate, so maybe I need to give them another chance and at least do it enough times to get my first check.

Leave a Reply

