You Are Alone Here

I stand here
letting the rain
soak
through my body
and into my soul.

I stand here
on her grave
looking
through tear-filled eyes
at her name
carved in stone.

I stand here
as the sun comes out
and warms my cold body
watching
as the sun glistens
on the raindrops
that settled
on her name.

I stand here
cold and uncaring
hopelessly lost
in sorrow
and desperately afraid.

Originally written on January 10, 1993

One thought on “You Are Alone Here

  1. Pingback: A Whovian Life | Angela & A Pair of Madness

Leave a Reply

