Five Things I Am Thankful For This Year

1.  I am thankful for being gainfully employed.  It might not be much, but it is more than what a lot of people have.

2,  I am thankful for my relative health. I may be sore at the end of each night, but at least I am relatively healthy most of the time.

3.  I am thankful for my family. So many people don’t have anybody to come home to each night, but at least I have family to come home to each night.

4.  I am thankful for the friends I do have. They brighten my days and I wouldn’t give them up to save the world.  I may not have many friends, but the ones I have are worth having.

5.  And, finally, I am thankful for my God. He holds my hand when I lose my way, He hugs me when I am sad and He carries me when I have no strength.

Leave a Reply

