Gratitude Journal

I found this great idea on Facebook!  Check it out:

 

I think I will work on my Gratitude Journal once a week on Thursdays starting today.  If you would like to start one or already have one, please post a link in the comments section.  I would love to see what everyone is grateful for!

Today’s entry:

I would like to start by saying how grateful I am for my parents.  They brought me into this world and they have sacrificed so much so that my brother and I could have more than they had growing up.  They have gone above and beyond the call of duty so many times and I love them so much for that.  So many kids grow up with parents who are alcoholics or drug addicts or who just simply turn their back on their children for religious reasons or just what they call “old-fashioned sensibility”.  It’s not right in my mind.  My parents taught me that you love your children no matter what.  They are both amazing people who I love so very much.

Look for next week’s post on Thursday.  You can find it in the Categories list in the sidebar under “Gratitude Journal”.

Leave a Reply

