Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.

You know those people who insist on arguing with you that they are right about something when they are clearly wrong?  I really dislike that trait in people.  For example, my ex-husband once insisted that Egypt was not in Africa.  Seriously?  Did he have a different map of the world from everyone else?  I also had an ex-boyfriend who insisted that the Virgin Mary was not the Immaculate Conception.  He believed that it was Jesus that was the Immaculate Conception.  It wasn’t until he went to college and learned studied Religions that he finally admitted that I was right.  People like that drive me crazy.

This leads me to a quality in myself that I am not entirely happy with.  I tend to be argumentative.  It is hard for me to let go of an argument even when it is clearly going nowhere.  I have other traits that aren’t my best qualities, but this is one that people tend to get annoyed by about me.  I know it, I recognize it and I do try to not do this, but I find it very difficult to change this habit.

Don’t forget to like my Facebook Page:

Inspired by:  Daily Prompt

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch

  1. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: HASTY WHORE AND CHIGGER | hastywords

  3. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: The self within – Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  6. Pingback: AND THEN I SAID BAH HUMBUG! | SERENDIPITY

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Wordz on a Page

  8. Pingback: Ignorance is Not Bliss | A Room of One's Own

  9. Pingback: “What’s not to like, Surfer Rob?” | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch | My Kaleidoscope

  11. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  12. Pingback: You’re Mean. I’m Mean. Everyone is Mean | LizzeeBuffy the Inner Demon Slayer

Leave a Reply

