Weekly Writing Challenge: Multimedia Storytelling

I think I’m cheating a little here.  The prompt was to tell a story using multimedia.  I’m not really planning on telling a story.  I just want to share how much fun I have been having with the programs that Daily Post shared with us in this prompt.  It’s been a blast changing pictures into something other than what they were originally intended to be.  I started first with a picture of David Tennant and changed him into Santa and posted it on the Facebook page that I co-admin called Doctor Whovian.

David Tennant - Christmas

 

How cute is that?  Then I altered a picture of my daughter, Rose Wallflower and turned her into a demon.

Rose - Kayla

 

It kind of suits her personality quite a bit.  I then took another picture of her and changed it for Day of the Dead.

Rose - Dying for You

 

Finally, I took a picture of my son (I don’t talk about him nearly enough) and turned him into a zombie.  I think he would get a kick out of this.

Aaron - Zombiefied

 

I am definitely going to use more multimedia in my writing from now on.  I had way too much fun with this to just forget about it.

Thank you, Weekly Writing Challenge for showing me something new.

Leave a Reply

