Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

30-Day Bloggers Group:  December is an Unofficial Blogging Month

 

Yesterday my babies turned fifteen years old.  It’s so hard to believe that they are in high school and about to get drivers’ permits and are actually old enough to work with work permits.  Where has the time gone?

I remember when they were both so small they could almost both fit into one hand.  They used to fall asleep on our shoulders with their little bottom’s scrunched up into a ball.  It seems like only yesterday.  Sometimes I wish it were only yesterday.

Time sneaks up on us and we realize sometimes too late that there isn’t much time left.  In only a few short years my babies will be off in college and starting lives of their own without me.  I guess I just need to trust in the job I did in raising them.  I need to hope that they learned all the lessons that I have tried to instill in them.

 

Happy Birthday, my angels!  I love you!

Leave a Reply

