Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

Rose Tattoo

I have a tattoo of a black rose on my right shoulder.  It represents my children.  A friend once wrote a poem for me called “The Black Rose” and their names were inspired by him.

It needs a little touch-up and I want to have some red to the outline which would include another poem he had written for me called “Blood Roses”.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

  1. Pingback: Tattoo… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

    • I don’t love needles myself, but it wasn’t too bad. It looks like a pen which helps. Didn’t even hurt except for the leaf for me. I want to get a crow with an arrow going through it on my back, but that would be really expensive.

Leave a Reply

