Week In Review

It’s been a weird kind of week for me.  My daughter was really sick so I had to shell out some serious cash to take her to the doctor and get her some medicine.  It wasn’t strep throat, but was definitely bacterial of some sort.  She is much better now, but we were unable to go with my son and my parents to my brother’s house for Thanksgiving dinner.  (I hope they saved me some leftovers.)  She’s all better now and just as annoying as always.  🙂

I went on several interviews for a job and finally was hired on Friday.  However, the manager has been trying to e-mail me the paperwork to get me started, but it still hasn’t come through.  I’m going to have to call him again tomorrow and figure out what the problem is.  I’m thinking he is typing the email address wrong or I wrote it down wrong for some weird reason.  Hopefully we will get that all figured out tomorrow and I can get started to work as soon as possible.

The end of NaBloPoMo was yesterday.  It was an interesting experience for me.  It’s not that easy to write everyday and I did miss two days because of my daughter being sick.  But it was definitely rewarding in so many ways.  I got to experience many blogs that I otherwise would have missed out on.  I think I will definitely participate again next year.

The start of the Christmas season is upon us and I am definitely hoping to get more into the spirit this year, as the past couple of years haven’t been exactly good years.  Last year was especially difficult because my cat was attacked by some animal on Christmas Eve and had part of his paw ripped off.  It was not a good experience all around.  I’ll be participating in the 12 Days of Christmas Contest and am definitely looking forward to it.  It begins today.  Wish me luck!

I think that’s about it.  I hope everyone else’s week was a good one.

Leave a Reply

