This Week on the Spin Cycle 11/25 – 12/1

This week we’re writing our spin on Thankful. Write it. Post it. Link it in the linky at Second Blooming.

 

Second Blooming 

I’m thankful for a great many things this year.  My kids will always come first on this list.  They are amazing teenagers that actually listen to me when it comes to the important stuff and they stay out of trouble.  For example, my son recently was invited to a birthday party of a 16-year-old girl.  At one point he realized that some of the attendees were smoking marijuana, he immediately came home and told me about it.  I have to give the kid credit for that.  My daughter is the same way.  They are both determined to remain drug free.

I am very thankful for my mother and father as well.  They have been my rock while raising my kids.  They always help out with babysitting, doctor’s appointments, school issues, financial issues, etc.  I don’t know what I would do without them.  They are simply amazing parents/grandparents!

My brother and his family.  They have also given me so much over the years and there are simply no words that can express my gratitude towards them.

I am thankful that I have a place to live and food to eat.  So many people do not have these basic necessities in the world and it simply isn’t right.

These are just some of the things I am grateful for.  I believe I could write an entire book of all the various things that I would give thanks for.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

