Life Uninteresting

Blogging Circle of Friends:  Day 374: Prompt: Scour the news for an entirely uninteresting story. Consider how it connects to your life. Write about that.

I’m sorry.  I tried.  But there aren’t any news articles that I could find uninteresting or interesting even that even remotely connected to my life that was even worth talking about.  Now, I could find tons of stuff that was Doctor Who related, but I think I’ve driven everyone crazy with that lately.

On another note, if you haven’t heard, I had my second interview yesterday and I am now moving on to the third round, which I was told was merely a formality.  So, hopefully, I will be gainfully employed by this time next week.  Yay!  (I wonder if there are any boring articles about the unemployment rate?  I’m sure if I looked hard enough there might be one or two of those…)

Also of note, for those of you who were unaware, my daughter has been sick.  We went to the doctor on Monday and the doc said that she had never seen someone’s throat look as bad as my daughter’s and she was seriously surprised she wasn’t in more pain.  (So was I for that matter.)  Well, my daughter is on antibiotics now and appears to be on the mend.  Thank you to everyone for your lovely well wishes.  (Hmmm, maybe there is a boring article about this sickness going around???)

2 thoughts on “Life Uninteresting

Leave a Reply

