I’m Not Buying Whatever You’re Selling

BlogHer Prompt:  Monday, November 25, 2013:  Tell us about the last thing a person or advertisement convinced you to buy.


My last really major purchase was probably my daughter’s computer.  She wanted to get into making videos and such, so we decided we would invest in a Mac rather than a PC.  I have to tell you that it is probably the best purchase I have ever made when it came to buying computers.  About the only thing I would do differently is that I would have made it a laptop instead of a desktop.  While the desktop definitely has advantages, I believe that a laptop would have suited our specific needs better.

I am not typically influenced by salespeople or by advertisements when it comes to at least major purchases.  I tend to research and determine what best suits my needs first and I may have a salesperson answer questions for me, but they don’t usually influence my decision directly.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Leave a Reply

