Daily Prompt: Close Call

Tell us about a bullet you’re glad you dodged — when something awful almost happened, but didn’t.

When I was still a teenager, some friends wanted me to go out with them but I really wasn’t in the mood, so I stayed home instead.  As it turned out, it was a good thing that I did because while they were stopped at a red light, waiting to turn left, a teenage driver who just got her license that day crashed into the back of their car.  The damage was pretty severe as the rear bumper was embedded into the back of the front seats.  Either me or my other friend would have been dead depending on which one of us had sat in the back seat.

I had never been so glad to not have hung out with my friends.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Close Call

  1. Pingback: It’s a war zone around here! | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Close Call | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Close |

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dodged the bullet | ferwam

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Close Call | thirtythrees

  6. Pingback: Close call… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  7. Pingback: By God’s Grace and Mercy | A Short A Day

Leave a Reply

