Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me

Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?

 

No matter what jobs I have had, I always try to be good at it.  It’s a matter of work ethic.  I believe that anything worth doing is worth doing well.  It’s the way I was raised.  Growing up, if we didn’t do something in just the right way we were made to do it again.  Whether that was in school or at home.  We weren’t really allowed to be second best.  We were only allowed to be OUR best.  I believe this is a good way of living life.  Too many people nowadays only do what is expected of them and nothing more.  If you don’t do more, how can you ever expect to advance beyond your position in life?

If you are working at McDonald’s for minimum wage, why not be the very best at it so that management might see your potential for advancement?  If you are a high-paid executive for Microsoft, why not be exceptional at your job so that maybe one day you could lead your own software company?

Don’t get me wrong, that doesn’t mean that there are things I’m just simply not good at.  There are plenty of things that I have tried to do but discovered that I just didn’t have the talent for it.  Like telemarketing.  I was horrible at telemarketing!  To be honest, I don’t wish to improve my telemarketing skills in any way, shape or form.  But I am always looking to improve everything I do.  For instance, I wish to become a better writer.  I would also love to be a better cook, etc.

Keep learning.  Keep expanding your mind.  Keep moving forward.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: I Have Confidence in Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Have Confidence in Me | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Self confidence | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: I can do this…I CAN do this…I CAN DO THIS! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

