Love The Way You Look

BlogHer Prompt:  Thursday, November 21, 2013:  Describe an outfit that makes you feel good. (It can be from any period of your life.) Double points if you post a picture of yourself in the outfit.

Angela Outfit
Before I conceived my babies, I weighed 135 pounds.  After they were born, I weighed 125 pounds and maintained that weight for about nine years.  The first picture is of me in an outfit I wore for New Years Eve one year while I still weighed that lovely 125 pounds.  I loved the way the black lace top looked on me.

Angela Necklace

After I got sick when I was thirty-three years old, I gained some weight and haven’t been able to lose it completely again.  I miss being thinner.  The second picture of me is with me weighing a bit more, but I absolutely love that necklace.  It’s chainmail style and is rather heavy, but I just love the way it looks.

My apologies for the quality of the photos.  I’m terrible at taking “Selfies” and the quality of my cameras at the time wasn’t that good.

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Leave a Reply

