Daily Prompt: Safety First

Share the story of a time you felt unsafe.

I am terrified every time I get in my car to drive.  Where I live, the main drag is a two-lane highway with a 70mph speed limit.  Everybody drives like they own the road and it is terrifying sometimes.  Especially when it is raining.

Whose brilliant idea was it that we really needed to drive so freaking fast down a two-lane highway anyway?  God forbid that you actually have to walk down that road for any reason.  You would be risking your life.

And, like I said, this is the main road, so kids learning how to drive have no choice but to take this road.  I’m not certain I am entirely comfortable knowing that someone who hasn’t even gotten his or her license yet is possibly the person coming up behind me while I drive.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Safety First

  1. Pingback: Make the scariness go away… | JED's Playhouse

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Safety First | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Safety first… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: Should I stay or should I go? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

