Best Year of My Life

Blogging Circle of Friends:  Day 368: Prompt: I just realized that we let BCOF’s yearlong anniversary go by without celebrating! We’ve been going for a year now; we’ve had a lot of fun and a lot of blog entries. We’ve grown a lot in the past year. So, I’d like to know: what was the best year of your life?

I don’t know what the best year of my life was or even if it’s happened yet.  The first thing that comes to mind would be the year my children were born, but then I would have to include all the terrible things that happened that year, including almost dying during childbirth, etc.

No, I think the best years are yet to come.  Like when I see my children graduate from high school and again from college, or their wedding days, or the birth of my grandchildren should my children opt to have any kids of their own.  Or maybe even when I finally get married some day.  Who knows what the future may hold?  It’s full of possibilities.

Leave a Reply

