My Take on “Dracula”

I recently started watching the new series “Dracula” on Hulu.com and I’ve got to say, I’m loving it.  I know the show has been met with some mixed reviews, but I absolutely adore Jonathan Rhys Meyers as Dracula.  Most of the cast is actually quite excellent with a few who obviously need to tweak their acting a bit.  I especially love Jessica De Gouw who plays Mina.  Not only is she rather beautiful, but her acting skills are right on target.  Jemma Redgrave even manages to make an appearance as Minerva Westenra (the Whovian in me screams with delight).

Dracula is dark and sensuous and all around just plain good.  I like the fact that it didn’t try to stay completely true to Bram Stoker’s version.  It gives it a more creative quality than it would have otherwise.

If you haven’t caught the show yet, definitely check it out.

7 thoughts on “My Take on “Dracula”

Leave a Reply

