Hush

Reblogging this picture so http://rosewallflowers.wordpress.com/ can see it!

Richard M. Ankers - Author


Hush, my darling, don’t you cry

And evil things will pass you by.

For not an hair will evil harm

With fallen angel at your arm.

To watch you cry in blessed sleep

Still cuts at me though not so deep.

My duty now to care for you

In previous ways I couldn’t do.

To drift in draughts from windowsill

In shades of grey I wander still,

Below the clouds that line your dreams 

This angel’s with you so it seems.

And though I cannot touch your skin,

In cursed death I feel I win,

For limbo price I gladly pay

To be with you for all your days.


(Image courtesy Camino-Studios on deviantart.com)

View original post

Leave a Reply

