Cure for Migraines

Blogging Circle of Friends:  Day 367: Prompt:  If you could create a painless, inexpensive cure for a single ailment, what would you cure and why?

 headaches

My first instinct was to say cancer, but then I considered the prompt again.  I don’t think that cancer falls into the category of “single ailment”.  So then I thought “pain”, but reconsidered again because pain is a way of telling our bodies to stop doing something so if you were to eliminate all pain that might not be the best idea in the world.  I finally settled on migraines.

I am a migraine sufferer and have been since I was twelve years old.  It seems like such a completely unnecessary type of pain, especially since it apparently doesn’t indicate that anything else is wrong with me.  Migraines can interfere greatly with my life.  Most of the time when I have them I must lay down in a dark room with no sound and fall asleep (only after heavily medicating myself, of course).  Without medication the migraines get worse and I can end up in the hospital from them.  Yes, I believe I would create a cure for migraines if I could.

Leave a Reply

