My Week in Review

Picture borrowed from: http://blog.swagbucks.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/weekinreview2.jpg Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://blog.swagbucks.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/weekinreview2.jpg
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

30-Day Bloggers Group: November 10, 2013 Prompt: Blog. Tell us about your week. Include your favorite blog entry from your fellow challengers from the preceding week and, most importantly, why.

I went back to look at my blogs for the past week to try and remember everything I did and I realized just how boring my life can actually be sometimes. It’s actually kind of sad.

I had a job interview. That was exciting, but it’s kind of worrisome because I haven’t heard back for the second interview as of yet. My blog was written up in the local newspaper, which I thought was pretty cool. I never did get the pictures taken that I wanted to take because my daughter ended up being too tired after meeting with the doctor. I won second place for the 31 Days of Halloween contest, which I was extremely honored to receive. The girl who won first place was fantastic and everyone should definitely check out her work. I went to the Free Wine Social at the local art gallery and was able to talk with the owner for a while. It led to a rather interesting blog post in my opinion. I also won a random drawing over at The Speakeasy for simply participating in NaBloPoMo. I get a book bundle that includes The 2013 Best American Short Stories, The 2013 Best American Essays and the 2013 Best American Non-Required Reading.

Okay, so maybe my week wasn’t as boring as I thought once I actually started writing it all down. Isn’t it funny how that works?

Prosperous Snow wrote my favorite blog entry this week about paranormal experiences. The idea that something is ringing their doorbell at night is quite interesting and I would love to see an investigation done to find out the cause, whether it is truly paranormal or if it is something more mundane.

3 thoughts on “My Week in Review

      • I had my last one for a long time. Thank you very much – I’m trying to do something very particular. I love the reading just as much… Lots to like and think about 😀 I like to get a feel for a blog before contributing – I look forward to seeing where you take yours.

Leave a Reply

