Third Wheel

Blogging Circle of Friends:  Day 355 Prompt:  Third Wheel

 

Every feel like a third wheel?  Ever been a third wheel?  Ever been a third wheel on purpose?  Well, that was me with my daughter.

My daughter was having her first “date” with this one boy, but she didn’t want to be alone with him initially.  So, we invited him over to watch a movie at our house.  They sat on the loveseat while I sat on the couch.  Him and I ended up talking and joking around most of the time, but I’m still pretty sure that he was wishing I would just leave them alone for a while.  It ended up being their one and only date though.  Poor kid.  He didn’t really stand a chance.

My daughter is extremely picky and has very high standards when it comes to who she dates.  She’s been asked out by many boys over the past couple of years and only two of them got remotely far.  And that was the one boy on the first date with me as a third wheel and another boy who she hung out at a football game with.

Picture borrowed from: http://s3.amazonaws.com/rapgenius/teenage_boy_pretending_to_yawn_in_the_movie_theater_IS098U5Z8.jpg Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://s3.amazonaws.com/rapgenius/teenage_boy_pretending_to_yawn_in_the_movie_theater_IS098U5Z8.jpg
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Leave a Reply

