Criticisms

Blogging Circle of Friends:  Day 353 Prompt:  Tell us about the harshest, most difficult to hear but accurate criticism you ever gotten. Does it still apply?

I’ve been sitting here wracking my brain trying to remember a harsh criticism I have received.  I’m certain I have received some, but I just can’t remember any of them.  Not even a criticism that I have a received.  I guess I simply don’t remember things that way.  Whenever I do receive a criticism I would be certain to work on that issue.  Unless it was just a criticism from someone who was trying to be mean.  Those critiques I ignore.

I do remember my mother once telling me that I tend to always have to be right when I’m in an argument.  It was true.  I hated being wrong.  I have been working on trying to admit when I am wrong gracefully.  I still hate losing arguments, but I can at least be gracious when I do.

 

2 thoughts on “Criticisms

Leave a Reply

