A Perfect Vacation

30-Day Bloggers Group:  November 5, 2013 Prompt:  What’s your idea of a perfect vacation?

A while back I read the Born In Trilogy by Nora Roberts and she did such a fabulous job of describing every detail of County Clare, Ireland that I swear I could close my eyes and I would be there.  Being Irish, myself, I have always wanted to visit Ireland and this set of stories made me want to travel there one day.  So, a perfect vacation, for me, would be to go there and see the history of the land and experience the everyday culture.

I’ve already been to New Orleans, but it was just for a long weekend, so I would also like to go back and spend more time there at some point and really dive into the culture of the area.

Perhaps going on a cruise somewhere would be nice as well.

Being always broke, there are a lot of ways I would like to spend a vacation, since I never get to do any of them.  One can always dream, though.

Kylemore Abbey in the Connemara, Ireland. Image is public domain.

Kylemore Abbey in the Connemara, Ireland.
Image is public domain.

Leave a Reply

