Bisexual Teen Kicked Out By Parents Gets Amazing Response From Strangers

Gives me faith in humanity , but seriously makes me wonder if certain people should be allowed to reproduce.

Kindness Blog

When Nick’s parents found out their son was bisexual, they threw him out of the house, leaving his belongings on the front yard. Although his parents did not support him, hundreds of strangers rallied around the penniless 18-year-old to offer their support, and they managed to raise thousands of dollars.

Earlier this month, Nick’s parents threw him out of the house and took his car after someone told them he was bisexual, according to a description on a GoFundMe page. In addition, the page notes, they took the money Nick had saved from bagging groceries.

Steve Bevers, whose mother-in-law works with Nick, took the Georgia teen into his home and set up the crowd funding page on Oct. 22 to help raise money for Kennesaw State University freshman.

“When I heard about what happened to Nick I was flabbergasted,” Bevers said in a statement to The Huffington Post. “I couldn’t…

View original post 351 more words

3 thoughts on “Bisexual Teen Kicked Out By Parents Gets Amazing Response From Strangers

    • I agree. I don’t know how a parent could do that. It’s funny, you hear about parents kicking out their kids for being bisexual or gay, but then you hear about parents who protect their children when they find out they have committed murder. I don’t get it.

  1. I saw this all over Facebook and Buzzfeed the past two days and I LOVED it. As a gay man, I had a hard time with my sexuality and my family, and it definitely put a strain on the family for a bit. But my parents never would’ve done THAT to me, and for that I am lucky. I can’t believe these kinds of things still happen.

Leave a Reply

