31 Days of Halloween – Day 26

Picture borrowed from: http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/31800000/Cute-bat-bats-31889713-400-416.jpg Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/31800000/Cute-bat-bats-31889713-400-416.jpg
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Day 26 – Are you afraid of bats?

 

Originally I would have said that, no, I am not afraid of bats.  They tend to mind their own business unless frightened and they eat a bunch of offending insects that I don’t like.  So, for the most part, I would say that we could have a nice relationship leaving each other alone.

Then one night I went to get something off the laundry line and something flew out at me and hit my neck.  It was furry, fluttery and a decent size.  It was too large to be an insect, so it was either a bird or a bat.  I’m leaning towards bat because it felt furry, and not feathery.  But I can’t be certain to either one because it was too dark to see.

That scared me to death!  But, I think under normal circumstances I can honestly say that I am not afraid of bats in general.  They just need to not fly out of my clothes at me at night.

What about you?  Are you afraid of bats?  Please leave your comments below.  Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

