Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour

6:00AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00AM bedtime?

 

I’m not really a morning person.  It takes me a long time to truly wake up and I am crabby until I do.  The funny thing is that since we’ve moved to Texas and the kids have started back to school, I’ve been waking up between 5:30 and 6:00 every morning even on days when I don’t have to wake up that early.  My body apparently has it’s own alarm clock.

Well, that and the stupid rooster that keeps coming onto my property because the owner apparently refuses to build it a coop.  He sits outside of my window sometimes and crows every morning at around 5:30.  I hate it.  One of these days he’s going to be dinner.

So, yeah, not really a morning person.

Picture borrowed from: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Feral_rooster_on_Kauai.jpg Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Feral_rooster_on_Kauai.jpg
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Inspired by:  Daily Prompt:  The Golden Hour

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Waiting for the golden hour | Processing the life

  3. Pingback: Golden Hour, part II | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: The golden hour… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

