31 Days of Halloween – Days 16-19 (Playing Catch-up)

Sorry I got a little behind.  My daughter had some health issues, so I had to take care of that.  These are going to be short and all in one post so I can get caught up.  Normal schedule will hopefully resume tomorrow with a late entry on Monday because of a doctor’s appointment.

Day 16:  Your Halloween Traditions

We don’t really have any specific Halloween traditions.  We carve pumpkins, roast the pumpkin seeds, the kids used to get dressed up and go trick-or-treating.  But we don’t really do that anymore because they have gotten too old for it.  Perhaps when they have children of their own they will see how age really has nothing to do with it.

 

Day 17:  Best Halloween Pranks or Dares

When I was younger, my friend’s family included me in this tradition where they would go to their friends’ houses (with their permission, of course) and put toilet paper all over the yard.  In trees, on bushes, all over their cars, etc.  When we were finished, we would ring the doorbell and hide so we could see their reactions.  We loved doing this as kids.  Of course, we would go back the next day to clean up the mess, but it was still a lot of fun.

 

Day 18:  Biggest Fear

This is probably really cheesy, but I’m a mother so… My biggest fear is my children getting hurt.  Nothing compares to that kind of fear.  Nothing ever will.

Day 19:  Opinion on October Weather

I love sweater weather!  It’s the perfect kind of weather.  It’s not time for winter coats, but it’s not too hot that you get all sweaty.  It’s perfect.

3 thoughts on “31 Days of Halloween – Days 16-19 (Playing Catch-up)

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Halloween – Day 20 | Crow Arrow, Inc.

Leave a Reply

