31 Days of Halloween – Day 13 (sorry it’s late)

Day 13 – Do you believe in ghosts/spirits?

I absolutely believe in ghosts/spirits. When I was eight years old, my uncle died of a massive heart attack. As the paramedics worked on him, I watched his soul rise from his body and linger a little while as if to say good-bye. Many other things have happened in my life that can offer relevance to the existence of ghosts/spirits, but this was the defining moment for me. It wasn’t grief or innocence that caused me to see it. It was complete faith in an existence of life beyond the physical realm.

Picture borrowed from: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Ghosts-121771906 Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://www.deviantart.com/art/Ghosts-121771906
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Leave a Reply

