Beautiful Surrender

Picture borrowed from: http://intano.deviantart.com/art/GHOST-OPERA-134951417 Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture borrowed from:
http://intano.deviantart.com/art/GHOST-OPERA-134951417
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

The melody filled my head
Tormenting me beyond measure
I closed my eyes
Letting it consume me
The haunting sound
Moved my body in rhythm
The spirits of the night surrounded me
Pulling me towards them
Filling me with pleasure and dread
At the same time
I moved with the darkness
Dancing to its beat
Something moved in the shadows
Something haunting
Something beautiful
I danced my way towards it
Letting it fill me with its wonder
This beautiful surrender
This music of the night

Inspired by: The Speakeasy

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Surrender

Leave a Reply

