Here’s Your Sign

As some of you know, my kids are freshman in high school this year. My daughter was just telling me this story of how they were playing a game in Biology class and they were supposed to pick a category. Here’s the conversation that took place at their table:

“We should do the M-I-S-C thing,” one girl said.

“Miscellaneous,” my daughter says.

“What?” the girl asked, confused.

“M-I-S-C stands for miscellaneous,” my daughter explains.

The entire table looks at her dumbfounded and asks, “How did you know that?”

As my daughter relates this story to me, I shake my head and just say, “So the entire table needed a sign.”

Thank God for our wonderful education system! (insert sarcasm here)

Picture Borrowed from: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/be/Bill_Engvall_Here's_Your_Sign_CD_cover.JPG Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Picture Borrowed from:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/b/be/Bill_Engvall_Here’s_Your_Sign_CD_cover.JPG
Copyright remains that of the original owner.

Leave a Reply

