A Cosmopolitan Life

Once upon a time I wanted to lead a cosmopolitan lifestyle.  I wanted to belong to the throngs of the rich and famous and attend glamorous parties.  I wanted to wear beautiful gowns and have my hair and makeup done by the best of the best.  I wanted all these things.

But then I grew up.  I had children and I realized that all those dreams were meaningless.  The best thing in life is watching your children grow and become these wonderful human beings that you created and helped shape.

I wonder now why I ever wanted any of those things.  They don’t amount to happiness.  They can’t complete you in any way.  They are unimportant in the end.

 

Inspired by:  3 words

Image

Picture borrowed from:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-workBF040LM/T5gLZ7RhOuI/AAAAAAAAAvY/0ZA21YdqlTc/s1600/CocktailParty.jpg

Copyright remains that of the original owner.

4 thoughts on “A Cosmopolitan Life

Leave a Reply

