What if I was a Poltergeist

What if you descended into darkness and became a minion of evil?

I think I would want to be a poltergeist.  I would follow people around and every time they did or said something stupid I would do things to them.

  • Like that boy that likes to wear his pants halfway down his bottom… I would pull his pants down.
  • Or the kid about to get one of those awful plugs in his ear… I would pull and twist on his ear until he screamed.
  • And the girl who falls for the line “don’t worry, you can’t get pregnant the first time”… I would stomp as loud as I could all over the hood of the car until the mood was broken.

I’m sure there are more, but I can’t think of any of them right now.  I guess that’s actually doing the public a service.  I don’t think I’d be a very good minion of evil, but I sure as hell would have a ton of fun being a poltergeist.

Inspired by:  What If

Image

Picture borrowed from:

http://friarblog.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Funny-Ghost-FB.jpg

Copyright remains that of the original owner.

http://okaywhatif.com/2013/10/01/october-what-if-challenge-what-if-you-descended-into-darkness
5 thoughts on “What if I was a Poltergeist

  1. This post is why I think this challenge should be a lot of fun. I would never had thought of a poltergeist but really enjoyed your take on it. When you get a chance please add your link to the link collection to be eligible for the voting on Halloween.

  2. Pingback: October writing challenge – The Winners! | Okay, what if ?

Leave a Reply

