Daily Prompt: Five Items

A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

 

I would tell you that I would want my children with me, but, let’s face it, if I was on a deserted island the last thing in the world I would want with me would be my children.  They would be annoying me left and right and I would probably try to find some way to hang myself just to get away from it.  I love my children, but I doubt they would do very well without technology.

I would also say cell phone, but that would just be silly because I would assume there wouldn’t be a cell tower anywhere near a deserted island.  Besides, how would I charge he stupid thing?

The question also specifically uses the word “items” so I would have to assume that putting my boyfriend on the list would be a no-no.  So, without further ado, here is my list:

  1. A boat (because most people don’t think to include this on their lists).
  2. A large box of dry matches (it makes starting fires a hell of a lot easier).
  3. A hunting knife (used for hunting and cutting up twigs and stuff to build shelter and fires).
  4. Blankets (to aid against exposure).
  5. Clean water or a cooking pan to boil water (I’m assuming a deserted island is in the middle of saltwater).
12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Five Items

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  2. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  3. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  4. Yes a boat is very practical it really is a must ;)

  5. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  6. […] Pingback: Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  7. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  8. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  9. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  10. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

  11. […] Daily Prompt: Five Items | Crow Arrow, Inc. […]

Leave a Reply

