Ponte’s Diner

I’ve eaten here three times since moving to Fairfield.  The first time was with my daughter and I got the steak fingers, which were to die for.  The waitress was really helpful and attentive.  The second time was with both my son and my daughter and we ordered shakes and the nacho appetizer.  The shakes were amazing, but the appetizer was not very good.  The third time was also with both my kids and I ordered the steak fingers again, but this time the very nice and attentive waiter convinced us to try the onion rings by claiming that they had the best onion rings in town.  We tried them and we weren’t really impressed.  They were tasteless.  In fact, my steak fingers also left something to be desired in the flavor department.

Overall, the service has always been consistently excellent, the diner is kept very clean no matter how busy they get and the price for the food is reasonable.  My only complaint would be the consistency of the flavor of the food.  It’s not that the food wasn’t good and it is always edible, but the seasoning seems to be off each time.

I do recommend this restaurant to anybody who lives in the area or who happens to be driving through, as it is right off the highway.

 

Ponte's Diner on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

